Golden Heart Dinner & Awards

Since 2003, McClure Place Foundation Inc. has recognized excellence in work with seniors across the province through the Golden Heart Awards. Members of the public nominate people they feel have shown exemplary involvement in seniors’ lives. Candidates are nominated in four categories – youth, individual, innovation, and organization. Awards are presented at the annual fundraising gala dinner.

Golden Heart Dinner Ticket Purchase

This year’s dinner will be held on Thursday, September 20, 2018, at the Western Development Museum. We encourage all nominators, nominees, and their families to purchase tickets well in advance to avoid disappointment. Tickets purchase is $100 per individual or $800 for a table of 8.

All monies raised through this event contribute to improvements to facilities and programs at McClure Place and Amy McClure House.

 A tax receipt will be issued for half the ticket price.

We appreciate your support!

Here are our past winners:


We are extremely grateful to our generous sponsors who have made the 2017 event possible.  We would like to sincerely thank:

Saskatoon Funeral Home

Home Instead Senior Services

Queen Street Pharmacy

Mourning Glory Funeral Services

Wright Construction

AC Flooring

TCU Financial

Virtus Group LLP

Sensible Living Construction

Westwood Funeral & Cremation Services

Prairie View Cremation & Memorial Services